Need a new idea for your weekday lunches?

Why not try making salad rolls with rice paper, the combinations are endless! I typically make them vegetarian and will use things such a avacado, thinly sliced peppers, cucumbers, carrots, lettuce, basil,  and instead of vermicelli noodles I’ll fill mine with beansprouts. Tradiationally salad rolls are made with shrimp, thinly sliced pork, mint, lettuce and vermicelli noodles. It takes a bit of prep work to slice up the ingredients, but once that’s done the wraps themselves are quick to make. I like to make them in advance and wrap each wrap in plastic wrap and keep them in the fridge for a healthy guilt free snack or lunch option. I always dip my salad rolls in peanut sauce (my fav is little saigon peanut sauce) but fish sauce goes nicely too, it’s personal preference, like I said the combinations are endless! 

One thought on “Need a new idea for your weekday lunches?

Leave a Reply

