Buffalo Cauliflower Bites

Today I wanted to feel like I was enjoying all the great Super Bowl eats so I decided to make Buffalo Cauliflower Bites in my Actifry. Which might I had was the best purchase ever!!!

1 head of Cauliflower

Salt and pepper to taste (next time I’ll skip the salt as the hot sauces are fairly high in sodium)

1 spoonful of olive oil, about a tbs (I used the green spoon that came with my actifry)

Cayenne pepper sauce (if you want it extra spicey if not then opt out)

Sriracha (just enough to coat the cauliflower, roughly 3 tbs)

I mixed all the ingredients in a bowl, tossed in the roughly cut up Cauliflower and then tossed it in my actifry for 30 minutes, it was a little over done, next time I will check it at the 15-18 minute mark. These bites were amazing! I feel like I’m eating buffalo wings without the calories! Keep in mind, the Cauliflower shrinks to almost nothing so if you are feeding more than 2 people then you will need a couple heads. I had about 1/3 of a head and then my partner had 2/3 which was just enough. 

Leave a Reply

