Quick and Easy Guacamole 

Tonight is Mexican night at my place and I thought I’d share with you my Guacamole receipe!

Ingredients:

2 Ripe avocados peeled and pit removed (keep the pits off to the side)

1/2 Red onion finely chopped (I didn’t use this much but it’s personal preference)

1 Teaspoon cilantro chopped (I purchased a lightly dried one, as I’m not a fan of cutting herbs and this one is very close to fresh, though you pay a premium for it, it saves a lot of time).

1 Teaspoon of fresh garlic minced (I always buy the pre minced one)

Juice of one lime (I used about 3/4 of one)

1/2 Teaspoon salt (I eyed balled it as I knew the pico de gallo has salt already)

1 small tomato seeded and chopped (I used one small Roma)

2-3 Tablespoons of pico de gallo (I used the Penny Salsa brand from Costco)

1 Jalapeno seeds removed and chopped (optional)

Instructions:

Mash avocado slightly in a large bowl using a fork or potato masher (wise advice from a friend at the office). Add lime juice, salt, and minced garlic and continue mashing to desired consistency.

Stir in the onion, cilantro, tomato, pico de gallo and jalapeno.

Taste and season as necessary (I added some course ground black pepper)

Put avacado pits in with your guacamole; I know this sounds weird as you just removed them from the avocado, but it’s suppose to prevent the guacamole from turning brown)

Serve immediately or cover bowl with plastic wrap and refrigerate.

Leave a Reply

